The New Old Me: My Late-Life Reinvention

For readers of Anne Lamott, Abigail Thomas, and Ayelet Waldman, a “lusty, kickass*” post-divorce memoir, one woman’s story of starting over at 60—in youth-obsessed, beauty-obsessed Hollywood. After the death of her best friend, the loss of her life’s savings, and the...

Finishing School

The Happy Ending to That Writing Project You Can’t Seem to Get Done All too many people start a writing project with grand ambitions but reach a crisis of completion. Finishing School helps writers reignite the passion that started them on the project in the...

Wellth

Wealth noun | welth Derived from the Middle English, welthe: meaning wellbeing and happiness : a large amount of money and possessions   Wellth  noun | welth A new and more valuable life currency : a life exemplified by abundance, happiness, purpose, health, and joy....

Why We Write About Ourselves

Everything an aspiring memoirist needs to know, in one readable volume, a follow-up to the acclaimed writers’ handbook Why We Write. For the many amateurs and professionals who write about themselves—bloggers, journal-keepers, aspiring essayists, and memoirists—this...

The Pain Antidote

Chronic pain is not a life sentence If you are one of the 100 million people who suffer from chronic pain, you may be feeling hopeless and helpless, relying on endless medications that don’t work, feeling worse and worse. But there is hope—and help. The...